Black Brine world illustration - Fantasy theme
Fantasy

Black Brine

P
ProdigiousMaps

Black Brine’s a rotting tooth on an island of darkness, slick with salt, sin, and secrets best left buried. The mist never lifts, the gods never sleep, and no one dies clean. Power belongs to cutthroats and cults, and coin buys less than a well-placed knife. Taverns drip with blood and confession. Deals are struck in whispers, broken in screams. Out here, loyalty’s just leverage, and survival’s a sacred art. Welcome to Black Brine—hope you brought something sharp.


Author's Note: Black Brine is a dark, character-driven D&D setting set on the cursed island of Sedna shrouded in mist and ruled by superstition, secrets, and ancient gods. Blending nautical horror, occult mystery, and intrigue, it’s a brutal sandbox where power has a price and loyalty is ever-shifting. Players take on the roles of rogues, mystics, and mercenaries fighting to survive in a world drowning under its own forgotten sins.
Played5 times
Cloned0 times
Created
17 days ago
Last Updated
5 days ago
VisibilityPublic
Giant Frog
CR 0.25Medium Beast
Giant Frog
HP Range4 - 32 (Avg: 18)
AC11
XP50
Details
SizeMedium
TypeBeast
CR0.25
XP50
LanguagesNone
Defenses
Armor Class11
HP Range4 - 32 (Avg: 18)
Damage VulnerabilitiesNone
Damage ResistancesNone
Damage ImmunitiesNone
Condition ImmunitiesNone
Actions

Bite

Melee Weapon Attack: +3 to hit, reach 5 ft., one target. Hit: 4 (1d6 + 1) piercing damage, and the target is grappled (escape DC 11). Until this grapple ends, the target is restrained, and the frog can't bite another target.

Swallow

The frog makes one bite attack against a Small or smaller target it is grappling. If the attack hits, the target is swallowed, and the grapple ends. The swallowed target is blinded and restrained, it has total cover against attacks and other effects outside the frog, and it takes 5 (2d4) acid damage at the start of each of the frog's turns. The frog can have only one target swallowed at a time. If the frog dies, a swallowed creature is no longer restrained by it and can escape from the corpse using 5 ft. of movement, exiting prone.

This work includes material taken from the System Reference Document 5.1 (“SRD 5.1”) by Wizards of the Coast LLC . The SRD 5.1 is licensed under the Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.
We are not affiliated with Dungeons & Dragons or Wizards of The Coast in any way.
© 2025 Friends & Fables
Privacy PolicyTerms of Service