Black Brine world illustration - Fantasy theme
Fantasy

Black Brine

P
ProdigiousMaps

Black Brine’s a rotting tooth on an island of darkness, slick with salt, sin, and secrets best left buried. The mist never lifts, the gods never sleep, and no one dies clean. Power belongs to cutthroats and cults, and coin buys less than a well-placed knife. Taverns drip with blood and confession. Deals are struck in whispers, broken in screams. Out here, loyalty’s just leverage, and survival’s a sacred art. Welcome to Black Brine—hope you brought something sharp.


Author's Note: Black Brine is a dark, character-driven D&D setting set on the cursed island of Sedna shrouded in mist and ruled by superstition, secrets, and ancient gods. Blending nautical horror, occult mystery, and intrigue, it’s a brutal sandbox where power has a price and loyalty is ever-shifting. Players take on the roles of rogues, mystics, and mercenaries fighting to survive in a world drowning under its own forgotten sins.
Played5 times
Cloned0 times
Created
17 days ago
Last Updated
5 days ago
VisibilityPublic
Planar Binding
AbjurationLevel 5
Planar Binding

Description

With this spell, you attempt to bind a celestial, an elemental, a fey, or a fiend to your service. The creature must be within range for the entire casting of the spell. (Typically, the creature is first summoned into the center of an inverted magic circle in order to keep it trapped while this spell is cast.) At the completion of the casting, the target must make a charisma saving throw. On a failed save, it is bound to serve you for the duration. If the creature was summoned or created by another spell, that spell's duration is extended to match the duration of this spell. A bound creature must follow your instructions to the best of its ability. You might command the creature to accompany you on an adventure, to guard a location, or to deliver a message. The creature obeys the letter of your instructions, but if the creature is hostile to you, it strives to twist your words to achieve its own objectives. If the creature carries out your instructions completely before the spell ends, it travels to you to report this fact if you are on the same plane of existence. If you are on a different plane of existence, it returns to the place where you bound it and remains there until the spell ends.

Spell Details
Level5
Range60
This work includes material taken from the System Reference Document 5.1 (“SRD 5.1”) by Wizards of the Coast LLC . The SRD 5.1 is licensed under the Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.
We are not affiliated with Dungeons & Dragons or Wizards of The Coast in any way.
© 2025 Friends & Fables
Privacy PolicyTerms of Service