Black Brine world illustration - Fantasy theme
Fantasy

Black Brine

P
ProdigiousMaps

Black Brine’s a rotting tooth on an island of darkness, slick with salt, sin, and secrets best left buried. The mist never lifts, the gods never sleep, and no one dies clean. Power belongs to cutthroats and cults, and coin buys less than a well-placed knife. Taverns drip with blood and confession. Deals are struck in whispers, broken in screams. Out here, loyalty’s just leverage, and survival’s a sacred art. Welcome to Black Brine—hope you brought something sharp.


Author's Note: Black Brine is a dark, character-driven D&D setting set on the cursed island of Sedna shrouded in mist and ruled by superstition, secrets, and ancient gods. Blending nautical horror, occult mystery, and intrigue, it’s a brutal sandbox where power has a price and loyalty is ever-shifting. Players take on the roles of rogues, mystics, and mercenaries fighting to survive in a world drowning under its own forgotten sins.
Played5 times
Cloned0 times
Created
16 days ago
Last Updated
4 days ago
VisibilityPublic
Eyebite
NecromancyLevel 6
Eyebite

Description

For the spell's duration, your eyes become an inky void imbued with dread power. One creature of your choice within 60 feet of you that you can see must succeed on a wisdom saving throw or be affected by one of the following effects of your choice for the duration. On each of your turns until the spell ends, you can use your action to target another creature but can't target a creature again if it has succeeded on a saving throw against this casting of eyebite. **Asleep.** The target falls unconscious. It wakes up if it takes any damage or if another creature uses its action to shake the sleeper awake. **Panicked.** The target is frightened of you. On each of its turns, the frightened creature must take the Dash action and move away from you by the safest and shortest available route, unless there is nowhere to move. If the target moves to a place at least 60 feet away from you where it can no longer see you, this effect ends **Sickened.** The target has disadvantage on attack rolls and ability checks. At the end of each of its turns, it can make another wisdom saving throw. If it succeeds, the effect ends.

Spell Details
Level6
RangeN/A
This work includes material taken from the System Reference Document 5.1 (“SRD 5.1”) by Wizards of the Coast LLC . The SRD 5.1 is licensed under the Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.
We are not affiliated with Dungeons & Dragons or Wizards of The Coast in any way.
© 2025 Friends & Fables
Privacy PolicyTerms of Service